RSS

30th Anniversary Year

15 Apr

 

Diane painting at PA library1Diane painting at Echo VillageIDiane paints at Abbeyfield  distant viewDiane paints at Echo Centre with audience
Rock It showcase full viewPARGC showcase2side view of table side view

This year marks my 30th anniversary as an artist, since graduating in Fine Arts Studio at the University of Toronto.

From January until the end of March, I engaged in a number of events. The “On Site Art Interchange 2014” was something completely new for me. For 12 weeks, I painted in mostly public places. I started a number of new paintings and then exhibited them on the last day of the project. The idea of starting paintings in the public is not new for me, but the idea of painting in stages of a painting only in the public is.

For the first time this year, I set up a showcase at a Rock & Gem show. I was also responsible for the club showcase and I had a table with lapidary designs for sale. In May, I hope to attend another Rock & Gem show on Vancouver Island, BC.

In addition to these activities, I plan on launching another new project in the second quarter of the year. More on that next time.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 15, 2014 in arts and culture

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
